Ukraine will lose its leadership in the export of corn to China?

Ukraine became the largest supplier of corn to China in the first half of 2015, says Forbes.

However, to draw conclusions that Ukraine will permanently be fixed in the list of leading suppliers in China, premature. For example, in just five months of 2015, the import of maize from Bulgaria have grown in 23 times and reached 99 thousand tons (data of the statistics Institute of Bulgaria).

In addition, the Russian Federation in connection with the increase in the number of grain reserves by 26% intend to start supplying products to China. The Rosselkhoznadzor experts conduct appropriate negotiations with the Chinese side.

The Ministry of agriculture of the Russian Federation has cancelled export duties for wheat from may 15, but almost immediately – from 1 July to have them back. The duty rate will be 50% minus 5500 rubles per 1 ton, but not less than 50 rubles per 1 ton. In addition, the Ministry has proposed to introduce a new formula for calculating fees: minimum rate is proposed to establish at the level of 1 Euro and the maximum bet will be settled depending on the market situation.

source http://latifundist.com

Украина потеряет лидерство по экспорту кукурузы в Китай?

Украина стала крупнейшим поставщиком кукурузы в Китай в первой половине 2015 г., пишет Forbes.

Однако делать выводы, что Украина сможет надолго закрепиться в списке лидеров по поставкам в КНР, пока преждевременно. Например, всего за пять месяцев 2015 г. импорт кукурузы из Болгарии вырос в 23 раза и достиг отметки в 99 тыс. т (данные Института статистики Болгарии).

Кроме того, Российская Федерация в связи с увеличением количества запасов зерна на 26% намерена наладить поставки в КНР. Эксперты Россельхознадзора ведут соответствующие переговоры с китайской стороной.

Минсельхоз РФ отменил вывозные пошлины на пшеницу с 15 мая, но практически тут же – с 1 июля – их вернул. Ставка пошлины составит 50% минус 5500 руб. за 1 тонну, но не менее 50 руб. за 1 тонну. Кроме того, министерство предложило ввести новую формулу расчета пошлины: минимальную ставку предлагается установить на уровне 1 евро, а максимальная ставка будет рассчитываться в зависимости от ситуации на рынке.

источник http://latifundist.com